|   FAQ   |   About   |   Contact   |     |   Checkout

Be A Light (Special Edition)


01. Pulse | 02. Remain Unseen | 03. Another Way | 04. IEYEI | 05. DRKNRG | 06. Person To Person | 07. Our Revenge | 08. Be A Light | 09. Remain Unseen (Aim & Execute Remix) | 10. Be A Light (Audiocentesis Remix) | 11. IEYEI (Planktoon Remix) | 12. Person To Person (Planktoon Remix) | 13. Remain Unseen (Planktoon Remix)

Shipping worldwide information …here



The decision to have a minimal approach to the music on Be A Light was about having spaces to let the reverb decay and that is why slower tempos on this album were chosen. Zwaremachine tried to maintain a tight focus on the sounds used and have driving bass-lines and hard quantized drum machines be the prominent part of each track. A lot of the sonic choices for drums and synth sound design were also a nod to the early ’80s pioneers of EBM and electronic music, but with a more modern approach for the mixing and mastering.

The title track Be A Light is a good example of the hypnotic feeling for the album with one verse and four choruses driving the listener to focus on the message. This track is also a rare bit of lyrical optimism for the group. The track is meant to be a chant or mantra that we can all sing together and share a brief moment of warmth in this cold dark world that is crashing in around us. The lyrics and music both hold equal value in the composition.

The artwork on this release is very special and an important part of the vibe and world Zwaremachine have created. Leader Mach Fox fed of it for much of the lyrical inspiration. The album is a re-released version of the original Be A Light album but has been boosted by extra track and remixes by acclaimed Swedish producer Planktoon.

Be A Light (Special Edition) | Released June 9th, 2020 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01. Pulse | 02. Remain Unseen | 03. Another Way | 04. IEYEI | 05. DRKNRG | 06. Person To Person | 07. Our Revenge | 08. Be A Light | 09. Remain Unseen (Aim & Execute Remix) | 10. Be A Light (Audiocentesis Remix) | 11. IEYEI (Planktoon Remix) | 12. Person To Person (Planktoon Remix) | 13. Remain Unseen (Planktoon Remix)

All songs written & arranged by Mach Fox. Produced and written by Mach Fox and Adam01. Recorded at the Fox Den. Mixed at Casa Suerte & mastered by Nic Heidt. The artwork is by Paul Gerrard & Mark Gerrard.

Zwaremachine are:
Mach Fox – Vocals/Synth | D-bot – Bass/Vocals | Dein Offizier – Drums/Percussion

Band links: Official Website | Facebook | Youtube | Instagram | Twitter | On Sliptrick







  1. obscuraundead.com

    So overall a pretty good album – a little long, but I didn’t mind. The intro gives a great buildup to an epic dance session. If you like industrial and EBM, make sure to check out this album …read more

  2. rockportaal.nl

    We kunnen niet zeggen dat Be A Light van Zwaremachine nu direct tot de metal gerekend kan worden, maar de wereld houdt ook niet op bij de grenzen van de metal en Zwaremachine maakt daar voor mij mooi gebruik van om toch te imponeren …read more

  3. soilchronicles.fr

    Et ça, c’est histoire de clore 55 minutes grandioses pour un retour aux sources d’un genre toujours aussi fascinant, album en tout point parfait… Flippant et monstrueux …read more

  4. aeafanzine

    Zwaremachine is definitely a monster when it comes to Hypnotic mind blowing industrial and EBM, plus Darkwave added to their brand and, mix which is such a beautiful thing vocals and synth work are done right this band totally gets it …read more

Add a review

Shopping cart


No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping