|   FAQ   |   About   |   Contact   |     |   Checkout

Slave To The Machine


Track listing:
01. Omen | 02. Flesh of the God | 03. Circus of Seven | 04. Apocalypse | 05. The Era of Fear | 06. Prototype | 07. Sick (Slave to the Machine) | 08. Abyss | 09. Perversion | 10. The Nameless | 11. Titan | 12. Desperation | 13. Infection | 14. Invasion | 15. Termination in Progress

Download: 15 MP3 tracks at 320 kbps


Founded in 2008 by frontman Delacroix, Finnish industrial metal group Project Silence are certainly the most impressive band for this style from Finland. As is to be expected, the soundscape is cold, futuristic but still somehow has this warmth which is not always expected in this kind of style. The album is full of dynamic guitar-work with efforts like Flesh Of The God and The Era Of Fear which generate a successful “end of the world” like feeling that truly sounds as massive as possible. There’s some killer work here as the band can drop the industrial and present more traditional arrangements as in Titan and Apocalypse, with tight old school rhythms and mad screaming. Their new direction hints at Fear Factory or Lyfthrasyr with a mix of older Samael and …and Oceans.

One big surprise at the end, was the bonus song Termination In Progress, it’s refreshing and really different than the rest of the songs, a very engrossing track that really encapsulates the release as a ferocious and devastating effort.

Some might find fault with the band’s cold sound and very different approach than previous releases, but this is an almost flawless release in itself and if you forget they were more electronic before and listen to this as a death/black metal release with industrial influences, it definitely delivers.

Slave To The Machine | Released July 27th, 2016 on Sliptrick Records

Track listing:
01. Omen | 02. Flesh Of The God | 03. Circus Of Seven | 04. Apocalypse | 05. The Era Of Fear | 06. Prototype | 07. Sick (Slave To The Machine) | 08. Abyss | 09. Perversion | 10. The Nameless | 11. Titan | 12. Desperation | 13. Infection | 14. Invasion | 15. Termination In Progress

Project Silence are:
Delacroix – Vocals, Keyboards, Programming | J – Guitar | S – Guitar | Silve_R – Drums | Sturmpanzerjäger – Bass, Backing vocals

Band links: Official Website | Facebook | Youtube






  1. metal-archives.com

    Project Silence has changed a lot in recent years, from industrial to heavier variants of style, but they have always created interesting music. This is their second full release and this album certainly doesn’t fail to interest newcomers and veteran fans alike …read more

  2. soundscapemagazine.com

    The construction of the album can’t be faulted, and although mentioned earlier that it is a little on the lengthy side due to the number of tracks, it wouldn’t be quite the same if any songs were to be cut as the album has a good sense of direction and each track flows fantastically from one to the next.

    All in all, another stellar release from Project Silence. If you’re big on your industrial, this is an album you won’t want to miss …read more

Add a review

Shopping cart


No products in the cart.

Continue Shopping