Cyclical Insight


01.Assassin | 02.Shadows | 03. Sanctified | 04. Good Can Be Good | 05. Revelation Reality | 06. Hell’s 4 Children | 07. Starlight | 08. Doomsday Deception (German) | 09. Lost In My Head | 10. American Zombie | 11. Ebb Of Humanity

Shipping worldwide information …here

Categories: , Tags: ,


With the help of Dillinger Escape Plan’s Guitarist and Backroom Studios producer Kevin Antreassian (Mike Portnoy, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Russell Allen, The Number 12 Looks Like You), the material presented on Cyclical Insight by Lyken21 defines the term crossover, sending its listeners on a journey between the daylight and their dreams.

The aggressive tracks presented are as invigorating as they are forceful. There are songs such as Shadows with its punk vibe, to hard-edged, riff-filled songs like Sanctified and Doomsday Deception. Melodic thrash & NWOBM influenced songs include Assassin and American Zombie which makes the album comparable to some of the sensational virtuoso’s of former generations. More mainstream songs such as Ebb of HumanityLost In My Head and Good Can Be Good smash in the gaps with incredible rhythms and lyrical smarts, humor and depth. Lastly, Lyken21 show their serious side in the song Revelation Reality, 9 minutes of thought provoking music with a contribution from bassist Mike LePond of Symphony X.

In this modern age, having a dynamic ‘heavy’ ethos does not limit a band’s movement into mainstream possibilities. In an industry where there is no guarantee of anything for the musicians, there is a full guarantee that Lyken21 will deliver. These are 10 songs of solid, hook-filled, memorable material spanning a spectrum of music that all people will have listened to and most will enjoy.

So buy it, turn it up and rock it out! Whether you’re 12 or 45, on Cyclical Insight you’ll find songs that will get your adrenaline pumping!

Cyclical Insight | Released June 18th, 2019 on Sliptrick Records

Track Listing:
01.Assassin | 02.Shadows | 03. Sanctified | 04. Good Can Be Good | 05. Revelation Reality | 06. Hell’s 4 Children | 07. Starlight | 08. Doomsday Deception (German) | 09. Lost In My Head | 10. American Zombie | 11. Ebb Of Humanity

Behind the instrumental constructions were contributions from members of Symphony X, Dillinger Escape Plan and White Zombie helping out their friends. Guitarist Oleg Lipovchenko, bassist Andres Nuiver, drummer Joe Billy III and vocalist/keyboardist Marton Miklos.

Recorded mixed and Mastered at Backroom Studios, Rockaway, NJ
Produced mixed and Mastered by Kevin Antreassian and MartonMiklos
Revelation Reality, Apocalypse Box & Hell Is For Children: Jonathon Maist & Marton Miklos

Lyken21 are:
Marton Miklos – Vocals/Keyboards | Oleg Lipovchenko – Guitars | Andres Nuiver – Bass | Joe Billy III – Drums

Band links: Facebook | Youtube | On Sliptrick








    Unique in themselves and coupling modern techniques with old school Heavy Metal, LYKEN21, delivers a powerful album. While not purely old school they incorporate enough of both elements to carve out a niche for themselves and define themselves by their craft …read more


    There’s a lot of music to be enjoyed on ‘Cyclical Insight’ from the Priest and Maiden inspired galloping tracks to the more melody driven hard rockers. Thanks to the clear mixing, the musicianship of the band can be clearly showcased on tracks such as ‘Shadows’ and the excellent guitar work on ‘Lost in My Head’. The structure of the tracks indicates the song writing ability of the band that has enabled them to create the music that has won over their numerous fans …read more

Add a review