The Day I Left Apart


01. Rising | 02. Trace | 03. Dried Blood | 04. Total Recall | 05. Your Eyes And My Fear

Shipping worldwide information …here


In stock

Categories: , Tags: ,


March 8th sees the release of the brand new EP from Italian gothic metal/metal core group LevaniaThe Day I Left Apart is their first material since their 2014 release Renascentis and shows new facets and styles to the band expanding on their already impressive sound.

Here’s what the band had to say about The Day I Left Apart; “We grew fonder of the more modern sub-genres, with gore and industrial being our main influences. We’ve introduced a lot more electronic elements, leaving all stereotypes related to gothic metal behind.

As far as the lyrics go, we decided to explore the theme of desperation in all its facets. What happens when someone is constantly abused by his/her persecutors? You rise up. But what if that person does so while losing grip on moral rectitude at the same time? We felt the need to put ourselves in the shoes of those people whose desperation is so great that they will do anything – even commit crime – in order to change the course of their lives.”

Track listing:
01. Rising | 02. Trace | 03. Dried Blood | 04. Total Recall | 05. Your Eyes And My Fear

Produced by Giuseppe ‘Dualized’ Bassi for dysFUNCTION Productions. Recorded and Engineered by Giuseppe Bassi @ dysFUNCTION Studio. Additional drums recorded by Gabriele Ravaglia and Max Canali @ Fear Studio. Mixed and Mastered by Giuseppe Bassi. Additional arrangements by Giuseppe Bassi. Drums programming by Giuseppe Bassi
Additional samples and sound design by Giuseppe Bassi. Gang vocals by Oriano Longhi and Lorenzo Dodi.

The Day I Left Apart | Released March 8th, 2018 on Sliptrick Records

Levania are:
Elena – Lead vocals | Still – Keyboards/Vocals | Richie – Guitars | Fade – Bass | Markus – Drums

Band links: Official Website | Facebook | Youtube | On Sliptrick







  1. heavenofheavymetal.blogspot.com

    Per concludere, The Day I Left Apart è un EP dalla grandissima sostanza, pur nei suoi appena sedici minuti. Forse il suo unico difetto è proprio questo, la brevità: di canzoni fresche, avvolgenti, fascinose come quelle presenti qui dentro ne avrei sentite volentieri di più. In fondo però ci si può anche accontentare: per questo, se ti piacciono il gothic, l’elettronica e le sonorità moderne del metal, ti consiglierei almeno di dargli un ascolto. E anche di tenere bene d’occhio i Levania: se anche le prossime mosse discografiche dei ferraresi saranno di questo livello, ce ne faranno vedere delle belle – in senso letterale …read more

  2. metaleyes.iyezine.com

    Il sound del gruppo si è sicuramente trasformato non poco, diventando qualcosa di più diretto, moderno, ma dalla presa che risulta fatale, specialmente per chi esce la sera con una sete di sangue da soddisfare …read more

  3. metal-temple.com

    If you are into this particular brand of metal, you MUST listen to this EP. It is rock solid from start to finish, catchy, and with a perfect runtime, easy to have on repeat (you have to listen more than once). LEVANIA are taking big steps forward, and I look forward to seeing what they come up with on their next full length. I can’t get enough of those brutal metal riffs backed by pulsating synth-pop …read more

  4. hatredmeanswar3.blogspot.com

    Levania plays a musical style that is mostly rooted in goth metal while also mixing in elements of metalcore and death metal to create a sound of their own, the production sounds very professional while the lyrics cover desperation themes. In my opinion Levania are a very great sounding goth metal band and if you are a fan of this musical genre, you should check out this ep …read more

Add a review